Plan Commission

Summary of Duties:

The Plan Commission oversees the physical development of the Village of Maple Bluff, ensuring orderly development and expansion consistent with the comprehensive plan. The commission consists of seven (7) members appointed by the Village President. At least three of the seven positions must be held by non-elected officials. Individuals appointed to the commission serve three year terms. The Commission may from time to time amend, extend or add to the Comprehensive Plan or carry any part or subject matter into greater detail.

For a detailed description of roles and responsibilities of the Plan Commission, please reference the Village of Maple Bluff’s municipal code.

Zoning Ordinance Update
Plan Commission Statute
Municipal Codes & Ordinances (Village of Maple Bluff)

Meeting Times and Location:

Meetings  are held on an as needed basis. Visit the Village’s Meeting & Events Calendar for details.

Village Center

18 Oxford Place

Madison, WI 53704

Agendas & Minutes:

Plan Commission agendas are available prior to each scheduled meeting. Minutes are available following approval.